2018 Election Schedule

Register to vote or update your address HERE

May 1 – Norfolk City Council and School Board (Wards 1-5)

  • First day for absentee voting > Saturday, March 17
  • Last day to register to vote or update your address > Monday, April 9
  • Last day to request that an absentee ballot be mailed to you > Tuesday, April 24
  • Last day for in-person absentee voting > Saturday, April 28

 

June 12 –  Primary (US Senate and House of Representatives)

  • First day for absentee voting >Friday, April 27
  • Last day to register to vote or update your address > Monday, May 21
  • Last day to request that an absentee ballot be mailed to you > Tuesday, June 5 by 5 PM
  • Last day for in-person absentee voting > Saturday, June 9

 

November 6 – General Election (US Senate and House of Representatives)

  • Last day to register to vote or update your address > October 16
  • Last day to request that an absentee ballot be mailed to you > Monday, October 15 by 5PM
  • Last day for in-person absentee voting > Saturday, November 3

 

ABSENTEE REQUEST BY MAIL NOTICE:  The USPS delivery standards changed early last year so that First Class delivery went from 1-3 days to 2-5 days and Standard delivery is now 2-9 days. Please take this into consideration as you start thinking about absentee voting.