2020 Elections Schedule

2020 Elections Schedule

May 5 > Council and School Board (Mayor & Superwards)

Thursday, Mar 21First day to vote absentee.
Monday, Apr 13 Deadline to register to vote.
Tuesday, Apr 28 Last day to request an absentee ballot by mail. (NOTE: You do not want to wait until February 25 as all Norfolk mail is routed through Richmond causing delays.
Saturday, May 2 (9-5 PM) Last day to vote absentee in person.

June 9 Primary > US Senator, 2nd & 3rd District Congress

Thursday, Apr 25 First day to vote absentee.
Monday, May 18 Deadline to register to vote.
Tuesday, Jun 2 Last day to request an absentee ballot by mail. (NOTE: You do not want to wait until February 25 as all Norfolk mail is routed through Richmond causing delays.
Saturday, Jun 6 (9-5 PM) Last day to vote absentee in person.

November 3 > President, US Senator, 2nd & 3rd District Congress

Saturday, Sept 19 First day to vote absentee.
Tuesday, Oct 13 Deadline to register to vote.
Tuesday Oct 27 Last day to request an absentee ballot by mail. (NOTE: You do not want to wait until February 25 as all Norfolk mail is routed through Richmond causing delays.
Saturday, Oct 31 (9-5 PM) Last day to vote absentee in person.